Leave a comment

Some States (Not Florida) Mandate Meal Periods for Employees

The FLSA has no meal period requirement, but 21 U.S. states or other jurisdictions have meal period requirements; seven of those (California, Colorado, Kentucky, Minnesota, Nevada, Oregon, and Washington) also have rest periods requirements. Meal periods for minor workers are mandated in 35 states or territories. For a comparison of all states’ meal and rest period laws, check out this page at the DOL’s website.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: